Wheelbarrow Books Poetry Prize Winner & Finalists Announced

Congratulations to Cortney Davis, winner of the 2016 Wheelbarrow Books Prize for established writers for her poetry manuscript, Taking Care of Time.  My manuscript, Long Past the Last Stop, was identified as one of five finalists sent to the judge, Naomi Shihab Nye. I was floored to see that my finalist notification letter included several specific comments from the contest reviewers, both on why my manuscript was selected as a finalist and why it was not picked as the winner. Thanks to Laurie Hollinger and Anita Skeen at the RCAH Center for Poetry at Michigan State University for making the effort to provide me this information.